Special Services Staff

Dr. Cecilia Sanchez Dr. Cecilia Sanchez
Director

Name: Dr. Cecilia Sanchez


Designation: Director


Phone: (623) 691-4087


Email: ceci.sanchez@csd83.org




Meredith Jewell-Seara Meredith Jewell-Seara
Assistant Director

Name: Meredith Jewell-Seara


Designation: Assistant Director


Phone: (623) 691-5917


Email: meredith.seara@csd83.org




Marie Belcher Marie Belcher
Administrative Technician

Name: Marie Belcher


Designation: Administrative Technician


Phone: (623)691-4091


Email: marie.belcher@csd83.org



Before I came to the Cartwright District to serve as Instructional Assistant in 1989, I had been volunteering at Barry School as PTA Treasurer and President as well as Barry Little League Treasurer. In 2006 I became a part of the Language Acquisition Department and in 2008 I transferred to my current position in the Special Services Department. I’ve been a part of the Cartwright Family for the last 25 years and I couldn’t be happier or prouder.


David Hernandez David Hernandez
Data Specialist

Name: David Hernandez


Designation: Data Specialist


Phone: (623) 691-5947


Email: david.hernandez@csd83.org



I joined Cartwright School District during the 2013–2014 school year. I am proud member of the District Data and Assessment Team with an emphasis on Special Education and Gifted students. Prior to Cartwright I worked as classroom teacher, team leader, assistant principal, principal and assistant director of Literacy in various school districts nationwide. I had the opportunity to be a member of the Board of Directors for International Reading Association as their first Hispanic member of their organization (at the time). Currently I am the Political Action Chair for the Cartwright Education Association and the Region 7 Director for Arizona Education Association.


Julianna Hernandez Julianna Hernandez
Administrative Technician

Name: Julianna Hernandez


Designation: Administrative Technician


Phone: 623-691-3971


Email: julianna.hernandez@csd83.org



Back in 2008, I worked for the Cartwright School District #83 for the LFI at Starlight Park until 2011. I also love working with kids and helping parents with understanding and knowing about their kids education. I went back to school for Cosmetology; love to do makeup and hair. Now, I do both things I love!


Val Madrid Val Madrid
Administrative Technician

Name: Val Madrid


Designation: Administrative Technician


Phone: (623) 691-3927


Email: val.madrid@csd83.org



Val Madrid has been with the district for many years. She first started out at the District Child Care Center and later transferred to Special Services where she enjoys assisting our staff and families.


Mary Morrison Mary Morrison
Special Services

Name : Mary Morrison


Designation : Special Services


Phone : 623-691-5916

Fax : : 623-691-5924


E-Mail : mary.morrison@csd83.org



Mary's experience in education includes 23 years teaching K–12 Special Education, General Education, and college level classes in school districts in Arizona. Mary has worked as a Diagnostician, Social Emotional Learning Specialist and was Director of Alternative Education for a school district. Her personal and professional goal is to help all individuals reach their fullest potential.


Gina Murphy Gina Murphy
Support Specialist

Name: Gina Murphy


Designation: Support Specialist


Phone: (623) 691-3968


Email: gina.murphy@csd83.org



Gina Murphy began her career in the Cartwright School District in August 1999 as a special education teacher. She taught within the resource setting for 4 years and then ventured on to teach a self-contained cross-categorical classroom for 8 years. In 2011, Gina joined Special Services in her current role as a Special Education Support Specialist. Additionally, she has been a Crisis Prevention trainer for the district providing de-escalation strategies and safe techniques to staff members for several years.


Dr. Kisha Nosov Dr. Kisha Nosov
Psychologist

Name: Dr. Kisha Nosov


Designation: Psychologist on Special Assignment; District Out-Placement Coordinator


Phone: (623) 691-4089


Email: kisha.nosov@csd83.org




Soledad Regalado Soledad Regalado
Administrative Technician

Name: Soledad Regalado


Designation: Administrative Technician


Phone: (623) 691-4060


Email: soledad.regalado@csd83.org



Soledad Regalado started as a Playground Monitor at Cartwright School District. Later, she worked as a Librarian Assistant and Teachers Aide combined positions. She enjoyed those years being around kindergarten students. Then, she became part of the Special Services Department where she has been most of the time since she started at Cartwright.


Cammie Solis Cammie Solis
Administrative Technician

Name: Cammie Solis


Designation: Administrative Technician


Phone: (623) 691-4085


Email: cammie.solis@csd83.org



Before Cammie Solis came to Cartwright she worked for many years in the state of Texas, with the Even Start Early Child and Parent Literacy Program teaching Adult ESL, nutrition and Parenting classes. Since coming to work at Cartwright School District in 1997 she has worked as an aide in the classroom, with the Language Acquisition Department and for the past five years has been working the Special Services Department as an Administrative Technician.


Christine Tupick Christine Tupick
Administrative Specialist

Name: Christine Tupick


Designation: Administrative Specialist


Phone: (623) 691-4090


Email: christine.tupick@csd83.org



Before coming to work for Cartwright School District I supervised a Pharmacy Program for uninsured and under-insured clients at Coos County Family Health Services in Berlin, NH. After 13 years in the Health Industry in NH my family and I relocated to Arizona where I came to work at Cartwright School District in Special Services. I find it very rewarding to be part of a School District that strives for the success of their students.


Melinda Weible Melinda Weible
Support Specialist

Name: Melinda Weible


Designation: Support Specialist


Phone: (623) 691-3961


Email: melinda.weible@csd83.org




Kayla Busse Kayla Busse
Gifted Resource Teacher

Name: Kayla Busse


Designation: Gifted Resource Teacher


Phone: (623) 691-3961


Email: kayla.busse@csd83.org




Diana Begazo Diana Begazo
Administrative Technician

Name: Diana Begazo


Designation: Administrative Technician


Phone: (623) 691-4086


Email: diana.begazo@csd83.org




Connie Willis Connie Willis
Administrative Technician

Name: Connie Willis


Designation: Administrative Technician


Phone: (623) 691-4088


Email: connie.willis@csd83.org




Kate Garis Kate Garis
Gifted Specialist

Name: Kate Garis


Designation: Gifted Specialist


Phone: (623) 691-3966


Email: kate.garis@csd83.org




Kyle Martinez Kyle Martinez
Behavior Support Specialist

Name: Kyle Martinez


Designation: Behavior Support Specialist


Phone: (623) 691-3965


Email: kyle.martinez@csd83.org




Allison Beedy Allison Beedy
Gifted Resource Teacher

Name: Allison Beedy


Designation: Gifted Resource Teacher


Phone: (623) 691-3967


Email: allison.beedy@csd83.org




Christa Schwaiger Christa Schwaiger
Gifted Resource Teacher

Name: Christa Schwaiger


Designation: Gifted Resource Teacher


Phone: (623) 691-3970


Email: christa.schwaiger@csd83.org




Shawn Little Shawn Little
Support Specialist

Name: Shawn Little


Designation: Support Specialist


Phone: (623) 691-3962


Email: shawn.little@csd83.org