Superintendent's Award of Excellence Winners

Superintendent's Award of Excellence Winners
Posted on 03/08/2018
student, coaches and community members hold their superintendent's award of excellence certificate

During the March 8th, 2018 Governing Board meeting, students, teachers, coaches and one community member were honored for their work in guiding our students to success. Two student teams from Cartwright Elementary school showed off their STEM skills during two competitions this year. One involved a robotics competition. The other involved solving a real world problem: the water crisis in Puerto Rico.

Both teams represented Cartwright well during their competitions and their coaches deserve the credit for their success and so does a City of Avondale Employee who gave the children some feedback before their competitions.

Thank you, for representing all that Cartwright School District has to offer:  

  • Leo Marquez
  • Luis Ortega
  • Francisco Rizo
  • Damaris Soto
  • Cindy Vargas
  • Jacovo Solis
  • Mariana Nava
  • Jennifer Pacheco
  • Bryan Lugo
  • Gael Tellez
  • Lucas Marquez 

Students on Hydrodynamics Challenge:

  • Shantal Sanchez
  • Lizbeth Ramirez
  • Alexa Aguilar


  • Lorenzo Ramirez 
  • Erica Ellis 
  • Lacey Fredette 
  • Lorain Marquez 
  • David Allred with the city of Avondale.



Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.